Wk 5 – Activity – Counterfactual Identity

I am using these two pictures from this week for my Counterfactual Identity because the way I look in these pictures are not always how I look. FullSizeRender (1)I go to school five days a week and work on Fridays and the weekends. Having such IMG_3631a busy  schedule prevents me from actually getting ready for school. Having class at 7:30 a.m. Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays and 8 a.m. classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays is really hard because I always feel so sleep deprived. I value my sleep very much because I hardly have any days off or any time for myself. I’m always stuck doing homework and/or working while trying to meet deadlines. So these pictures represent my counterfactual identity because in the leftmost picture, I am wearing red lipstick. In comparison to my twin sister, I hardly wear any make up so it was fun getting ready with her and experimenting with my face. I’m still not sure how I feel about red lipstick but my mom seemed to love it. In the rightmost  picture, I am wearing gray and black slacks, pointy flats, a dressy tank and a cardigan. This doesn’t describe typical Vanessa because I usually just throw on some jeans, a t shirt and my chucks and/or in my work uniform at the end of the week. So when I’m actually ready for school, it means I got all my homework done early and was able to sleep enough to wake up early to do my hair (the longest part) Lol.

I actually did not get any different reactions at school because my counterfactual identity isn’t as extreme as many others. All I had was a little more make up and dressed a little girlier. Although it would’ve been cool to get a reaction other than my sister. Haha

Leave a Reply

