Wk 6 – Classmate Interview – Kari Maehara

This week’s classmate interview was with Kari Maehara 🙂 She is a very friendly girl who I happen to FullSizeRender (2)get along with since the moment she asked if I can be her partner. She is a freshman who came from Los Alamitos High School. She is currently undeclared; she has absolutely no idea what she plans on majoring but hopefully she makes us her mind soon! Since I came in as undeclared, I will now be graduating in hopefully 5 years, but it sucks that I won’t be graduating alongside my sister. Kari dorms in Parkside and perceived it more as a way of getting out of the house and gaining her independence. She is also in a sorority (Gamma Phi Beta) and says that it is very time consuming. Although I love scary movies, she absolutely hates them. We both refuse to go to Dark Harbor at the Queen Mary because we actually believe that it is haunted Lol. A lot of people say that October is their favorite month so I asked her and she favors the summer and the winter. She’s in between! I also love the winter because of Thanksgiving and Christmas. It’s my favorite time of the year because my birthday is around the corner in January 😉 She also mentioned  how everyone says that in college you will meet your lifelong friends but at the moment, it is actually extremely hard to make friends when your doing homework all of the time. At the end of the class, we walked together. I walked to my car and she walked back to the dorms. It was nice getting to know her! if anyone is interested, her URL is http://karimaehara.com/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

